Posted in Furniture Upholstery

An Adorable Reason for Crypton

I know, I’m sorry. I am not yet at the furniture reupholstering portion of my redecorating yet, and I am jumping ahead. BUT! Forgive me! I am just too excited about an upholstering option I have just learned about!

First, please let me explain that I am THAT pet Mommy. The kind of pet Mommy that lets her animals on the furniture. Just take a look at this curled up pile of cuteness, and I dare you to tell me you would tell him to get off the couch:

Video Copyright (C) Michele Tunaitis – https://decoratingtails.wordpress.com

Now, let me tell you about what I found.

I found fabric that is pet friendly. It’s almost like this material’s life mission is to be on my furniture, and making my life easier. This material is stain resistant, water resistant, mildew resistant, and abrasion resistant. It passes a bunch of flammability regulations that I do not understand, so it makes me feel super safe. It’s also resistant to fungal and bacterial growth. It’s a breathable material. All excellent things. But what about…

Clean up? Most new stains come off with a clean, damp cloth and water. A mild soap and water mixture is very effective for more stubborn stains. Hooray! Somebody, take my money, please!

Not sold yet? Ok… It’s made in the USA. It’s made of Bio-Based content, and when the fabric has reached the end of its use as a furniture upholstery, it can be recycled into carpet padding (if you make the extra effort to recycle it). Any extra materials that were hanging out in the factory after the material was created (trimmings and little scraps- they call it shoddy) is recycled by the manufacturer. Hooray for environmentally safe! Award them two extra internet points!

Here’s the best part: IT’S REALLY PRETTY FABRIC!!!! There are many colors and patterns to pick from, and I am having a hard time deciding what I like best.

So, now that you are sold on the product, like I am, check out their webpage.

Check it out: RIGHT HERE!

I can see it now. Beautiful fabric, on NEW furniture! It will be the first time that I’ll own new furniture. I have always had pets that were allowed on the furniture, so all I ever allowed myself was furniture that has been well used hand-me-downs. I couldn’t see any sense in new furniture if animals were going to ruin it.

Now that I have found this product, I cannot wait until it is time to buy and upholster furniture, and start redecorating my parlor! Don’t worry. I won’t leave you out. I’ll post the details when it’s time.

By the way, I just want you to know that I have nothing to do with the company. I don’t know anybody there, I’m not related to them, I haven’t been asked to write any words about them, I haven’t spoken to anybody associated with them. I just found their page while searching for pet friendly fabric for my re-design. When I found it, I got so excited, I just had to tell you all about it. If I end up buying it and find myself disappointed by it in any way, I will definitely let you know!

Leave a Reply

