Posted in Backyard Puppies

Don’t Forget the Puppies!

You didn’t think I forgot about the puppies, did you? Of course not!

As you could see from the picture of my backyard (a few posts ago), the boys already have a pool to play in. However, I am unhappy with this pool. It stays open all the time, collecting muck and bugs, but most disgusting of all, it is a breeding ground for mosquitoes. I can’t have that! My solution is to buy a pool with a lid. I will place the pool in the center of the cement portion of the patio for the best amount of sunlight, and least amount of muck to be tracked into it. I have a little confession to make about the pool, though. The boys believe it is for them to have fun in, splash in, play in, and drink out of. Please don’t tell them that I fully intend on using it to hose them down and give them a good soapy bath in every now and then. That will be our little secret.

There is something else I plan on giving the boys. I intend on giving them outdoor beds. The beds will be like little hammocks made especially for dogs. It will keep them off the ground when it’s chilly outside, and when it’s hot, air will circulate around their whole bodies, keeping them cooler. As a bonus, not only will it help prevent bugs from crawling on them, but it will be much more comfortable than the hard ground. Hmm. Now that I’m thinking about hammocks. I may just go right ahead and put a hammock for myself under the pergola, right next to the cold drink cooler.

I do believe I have just created a beautifully decorated backyard, perfectly suited to two very spoiled puppy dogs.

Leave a Reply

